Neighbourhood Health Optimisation Service (NHOS)
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85100000 - Health services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Legal basis
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKH14 (East of England), UKH15 (East of England), UKH16 (East of England), UKH17 (East of England)
- Place of delivery
- Norfolk
- CPV code
- 85100000 Health services
Description
The Neighbourhood Health Optimisation Service (NHOS) is proposed to test a standardised, at-scale primary care led approach to identifying and addressing reversible risk of unplanned admission to hospital, initially in patients aged 65 and over, while their risk is still modifiable. By using Population Health Management to identify people with medium/high rising and reversible risk, the NHOS can intervene before people deteriorate, become frail or deconditioned, present in crisis, or require avoidable acute, ambulance, primary care and social care input.
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARD for health & social work services.
East Suffolk and North Essex Foundation Trust - OPIP · published 2 Oct 2026
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation TrustLarge
£2bn · Awarded 2 Feb 2026 · Award notice ↗
Dental Checks and Sight Testing in Residential Special Educational Settings - NHS Norfolk and Suffolk ICB · published 2 Oct 2026
East of England Community Health and Care NHS TrustLarge
£344k · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Award notice ↗
East of England Community Health and Care NHS TrustLarge
£304k · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Award notice ↗
Soul Optometrists LimitedSME
£361k · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Award notice ↗
Soul Optometrists LimitedSME
£340k · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Award notice ↗
Soul Optometrists LimitedSME
£167k · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Award notice ↗
Soul Optometrists LimitedSME
£229k · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Award notice ↗
ECCH - Enhanced Community Stroke Services · published 25 Sept 2026
East Coast Community Healthcare CICLarge
£270.8m · Awarded 16 Jun 2026 · Award notice ↗
WorkWell Services - Norfolk & Suffolk ICB · published 23 Sept 2026
WorkWell - Norfolk
£2.6m · Awarded 21 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
WorkWell - Suffolk
Allied Health Professionals Suffolk CICSME
£2.4m · Awarded 21 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
ECCH - Adult Community and Specialist Palliative Care · published 22 Sept 2026
East Coast Community Healthcare CICLarge
£270.5m · Awarded 13 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARD →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.