Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) programme
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85000000 - Health and social work services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 1 Apr 2029 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKD1 (North West)
- CPV code
- 85000000 Health and social work services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
HAF Provider Engagement: Future Payment Options Cumberland Council is exploring a new approach to commissioning HAF activities from Summer 2027 onwards. The application process for Easter 2027 will remain unchanged and will follow the current arrangements. To help providers prepare for future changes, we will be holding two information sessions. The first stage of the new application process is likely to open in November 2026. Invitations to these sessions will be sent separately with meetings scheduled for the 8th October and 3rd November. We strongly encourage all providers to attend so that you can understand the proposed process, ask questions, and provide feedback. A HAF pre market engagement survey to engage with providers was sent out via the Council's e-procurement portal (The Chest). Please use the survey to share your views and explain how different payment arrangements could affect your organisation. This feedback will be essential in helping us develop a fair and practical approach for future HAF commissioning. Responses to be submitted by 7th October 2026. As part of our ongoing work to develop and strengthen the delivery of Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Programme activities and Short Breaks for children and young people with disabilities across Cumberland, we are inviting organisations to attend an upcoming online information session. The way organisations apply for and access future opportunities is changing, and we want to ensure that both existing and prospective providers are supported through the transition. The session will provide practical guidance on registering and using the Council's procurement and commissioning systems, including the Central Digital Platform (CDP) and The Chest Procurement Portal. Whether you currently deliver HAF or Short Breaks activities or are interested in becoming a provider for the first time, we would strongly encourage you to attend. We are keen to engage with a wide range of organisations, including voluntary and community groups, charities, sports clubs, arts and leisure providers, and specialist organisations supporting children and young people with disabilities. For further details use the council's online procurement portal - The Chest - https://www.the-chest.org.uk.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Cumberland Council for health & social work services.
RESIDENTIAL SHORT BREAKS FOR ADULTS WITH LEARNING DISABILITIES AND/OR AUTISM CARLISLE · published 18 Aug 2026
£344k · Awarded 11 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 Aug 2027 · Award notice ↗
Framework for The Provision of Suitable Housing for Separated Young Adults 18+ · published 24 Jul 2026
EVERYONE MATTERS HOMES CICSME, FORTIX LTDSME, KAPLAN CARE LIMITEDSME, PHOENIX HOUSING SUPPORT CUMBRIA LTDSME, UK HEALTH KITS LTDSME, LORAC HOUSING LTDSME
£1.1m (total, shared) · Awarded 28 Feb 2026 · Contract ends 28 Feb 2029 · Award notice ↗
Housing Support Linked to Short term Accommodation with Emergency Provision for Young People for Cumberland · published 24 Jul 2026
The Riverside Group Ltd (Care & Support)Large
£690k · Awarded 31 Mar 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Cumberland Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- James Rennie School at Bishop Harvey Goodwin School, Carlisle - Consultancy Services£150,000 · closes 19 October 2026
- Prioritised Capital Maintenance - Corporate Properties Consultant Appointment 2026-2028£200,000 · closes 16 October 2026