Contract for Machine Bulb Planting
Key Details
Estimated Value
£41,784
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
77310000 - Planting and maintenance services of green areas
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
71
out of 100
Strong SME fit (on paper)
Notice fields look relatively SME-friendly. Still read the documents and check you meet mandatory requirements.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £42k£50k including VAT
- Contract period
- 16 Nov 2026 to 1 Dec 2026 (16 days)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKL18 (Wales)
- CPV codes
- 77310000 Planting and maintenance services of green areas; 77300000 Horticultural services; 77000000 Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Swansea Council intends to undertake pre-market engagement for the machine planting of various bulb mixes at locations across Swansea. The mixes must provide long flowering periods, strong visual displays and benefits for bees, butterflies and other pollinators. The butterfly and bee mixes should flower from February to July, with planting densities of approximately 120 bulbs per m² and 450 bulbs per m² respectively. The native mix should flower from February to May and be planted at approximately 300 bulbs per m². The total planting areas are 694 m² for the butterfly mix, 405 m² for the bee mix and 15 m² for the native mix. Planting will take place on grass verges and other grassed areas throughout Swansea.
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from City & County of Swansea in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.