Loading...
Loading...
Loading tenders...
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
direct
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
The Commissioning Plan proposed a comprehensive phasing programme that will take a minimum of four years to complete. This Officer Decision Report is concerned with Phase 3.1 of the plan relating to the award of 1 interim contract to the incumbent provider of housing related support services funded by the Housing Support Grant until the completion of the Phase 3 commissioning process is completed. Both the Huggard Centre and Ty Tresillian are Emergency Bed Units which are Direct Access Hostels providing accommodation and support to people who arehomeless or potentially homeless and in need of support. The project aims to “provide accommodation to people every night of the year, giving individuals, whohave come from the streets, a sense of self-respect and a concept of future opportunity that can be nurtured through having their own room and structured support planned to meet their individual needs”. Service users will usually present with multiple secondary needs such as people suffering from drug dependency, people suffering from alcohol dependency, people with mental health problems, women fleeing domestic violence, ex-offenders and people with chronic illness. Huggard Intervention Centre provides a ‘low threshold’ unique and highly accessible service 365 days a year for homeless people. It offers laundry and washing /bathing facilities, a free clothing store, a free meal every day and the opportunity to buy additional cost-price food. Service users can access health services and other specialist services via the Intervention centre, as well as advice and advocacy. In addition, the Night Centre provides emergency shelter for up to 20 people per night through the provision of 17 dedicated private pod/rooms (small rooms with bed) and up to 3 additional bed spaces. All spaces have access to a safe locker to store personal valuable items
HuggardLarge
£3.3m · Award decision 28 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 30 Sept 2029 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.