Independent Placements Framework - Lincolnshire County Council
Key Details
Estimated Value
£1,300,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85320000 - Social services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
49
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £1.3bn£1.6bn including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Sept 2027 to 31 Aug 2035 (8 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- CPV codes
- 85320000 Social services; 80200000 Secondary education services; 80100000 Primary education services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Lincolnshire County Council intends to establish an Open Framework for the commissioning of independent placements for children and young people. The framework will support the Council in sourcing a range of high-quality, safe and suitable placements that meet the individual needs and outcomes of children and young people. The Open Framework will provide opportunities for new providers to apply to join at specified intervals throughout its term. Individual placements will be commissioned through the framework in accordance with the Council’s assessed needs, matching requirements and call-off arrangements. Inclusion on the framework will not guarantee any level of business or placement volume. Lots to be included in the framework will be: - Independent Non-Maintained (Special) Schools (INMS) - Residential Care - Foster Care - Supported Accommodation - Domiciliary Care for Children and Young People with Disabilities (CWD) - Short Breaks and Social Inclusion for Children and Young People with Disabilities (CWD) - Alternative Provision (AP) for permanently excluded children and young people (PEX) - Alternative Provision (AP) to meet Special Educational, needs and disabilities (SEND)
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Lincolnshire County Council for health & social work services.
CALL-OFF: Children's Services Re-Opening of the Open Select List 2025 for all Independent Placement · published 21 Sept 2026
M.J. Childrens Services LimitedLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 11 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 Aug 2027 · Award notice ↗
Integrated Lifestyle Support Service · published 18 Sept 2026
£1.8m · Awarded 17 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Smoke Free Generation Services · published 18 Sept 2026
£544k · Awarded 17 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Community Based Day Opportunities · published 14 Aug 2026
4 You Reablement And Support LimitedSME, ADEFEY GROUP LTDSME, ALDERSON LIMITEDSME, ALLERTON C&S NE LIMITEDSME, ANNICARE NORTH LTDSME, Busydays DaycareSME, COMMUNITY LEARNING IN PARTNERSHIP LIMITEDSME, COUNTY CARE SUPPORT LIMITEDSME, EAST MIDLANDS CARE AGENCY SERVICES LTDSME, FOXBY HILL CARE HOME LIMITEDSME and 22 more suppliers
Value not stated · Awarded 24 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 31 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
Home Based Reablement Service (HBRS) · published 3 Aug 2026
£37.5m · Award decision 3 Aug 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 31 Oct 2029 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Lincolnshire County Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Contract for the staffing and operation of Household Waste Recycling Centres within Lincolnshire.£10,165,000 · closes 13 November 2026
- Stop Smoking and Falls Prevention Strength & Balance Services£17,761,476 · closes 2 November 2026
- LCC - Provision of Dry Mixed Recycling (DMR) ServicesNot disclosed · closes 30 October 2026
- Children's Services Re-Opening of the Open Select List 2026 for all Independent PlacementNot disclosed · closes 21 October 2026