Back to Tenders
Pipeline (no deadline published)Find a Tenderocds-h6vhtk-078013

715962484 - Personal Load Carriage Equipment (PLCE) - UK1 - Pipeline Notice

Ministry of Defence

Key Details

Estimated Value

£30,000,000

Deadline

Not specified

Contract Period

Not specified

Procurement Method

Not specified

CPV Code

19200000 - Textile fabrics and related items

Free SME-fit check

Is this tender for me?

Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.

44

out of 100

Challenging for many SMEs

On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.

Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.

Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.

Key requirements

Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.

Estimated value
£30m£37m including VAT
Contract period
11 Jun 2027 to 2 May 2035 (7 years 11 months)
Legal basis
Procurement Act 2023
Type
Framework agreement
CPV codes
19200000 Textile fabrics and related items; 18931100 Rucksacks; 18923100 Pouches
Suitability (buyer's flag)
SME-suitable

Description

The Authority intends to establish a framework for the provision of Personal Load Carriage Equipment (PLCE), including a range of textile-based equipment and accessories such as pouches, rucksacks, fasteners and associated components. The estimated value of the framework is £37 million over an eight-year term. The framework will provide for the supply and ongoing support of these items throughout the contract period.

Suitability

SME Suitable

Who won

No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Ministry of Defence in this sector.

From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.

Publication Info

Published2 October 2026
SourceFind a Tender