260027 Supply, delivery, commission, installation, consumables, & maintenance of a Femtosecond Laser Workstation for applications in metals
Key Details
Estimated Value
£750,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
33
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £750k£900k including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 3 Apr 2028 (12 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV codes
- 38636100 Lasers; 38636110 Industrial lasers
Description
AMIC is seeking to establish a state-of-the-art ultrafast laser processing capability focused on precision micromachining and laser welding of metals and engineering materials. The equipment will support research and industrial projects involving micro-drilling, micro-cutting, surface texturing, structuring, thin-film patterning, precision joining and next-generation manufacturing processes. The system will be used for both research and industrial development activities and should provide flexibility across a broad range of materials including stainless steel, aluminium, copper, titanium, nickel alloys, precious metals, polymers, ceramics and multi-material assemblies.
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Queen's University Belfast for laboratory & optical equipment.
260026 Contract for the Supply, Delivery, Commissioning, Installation, and Maintenance of a Tool Pre-setting Area for CNC Machining. · published 1 Oct 2026
£392k · Awarded 28 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 5 Oct 2029 · Award notice ↗
Contract for the Supply, delivery, commission, installation, consumables, & maintenance of a Femtosecond Laser Workstation · published 17 Aug 2026
£712k · Awarded 14 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 20 Aug 2027 · Award notice ↗
260101 - Contract for Supply, Delivery, Installation & Commissioning and Maintenance of a High Throughput Live-Cell Imaging System · published 31 Jul 2026
Sartorius UK LtdLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 30 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 30 Jul 2029 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Queen's University Belfast →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.