Train Services Agreement for Class 720 Rolling Stock
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
selective
CPV Code
50222000 - Repair and maintenance services of rolling stock
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
35
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 50222000 Repair and maintenance services of rolling stock
2 lots
- Lot 1No lot details stated
- Lot 2No lot details stated
Description
For Lot 2, GA Trains Limited (GATL) intends to enter into a Train Services Agreement (TSA) contract with the supplier for the provision of maintenance of rolling stock for use on Greater Anglia routes. The services undertaken by the supplier, for GATL's fleet of 133 x 5 car Class 720 units, will include (but is not limited to): a) all required inspection, maintenance, repairs, warranty works (if applicable), rectification of defects, and provision of all spares, tools, and equipment; b) maintenance of Owner Owned Spares and Special Tools; and c) the provision of Original Equipment Manufacturer Technical Support & Spares Supply. For Lot 1, (previously procured under 'GA Trains Limited Rolling Stock Maintenance Procurement' Notice identifier: 2025/S 000-058773, CPV code 50222000 - Repair and maintenance services of rolling stock), GATL has decided not to award a contract under this tender notice, with this procurement terminated on 20/03/2026. This is to facilitate it's re-procurement, see 'Train Services Agreement for Class 745 and Class 755 Rolling Stock Units' Notice identifier: 2026/S 000-077510, 2026/S 000-078547.
Who won
ALSTOM ENGINEERING AND SERVICES LIMITEDLarge
£812.4m · Awarded 26 Feb 2026 · Contract ends 17 Oct 2041 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.