Children's Residential Care Solution (1322)
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
30
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
Description
YPO is creating a procurement solution to enable its customers to purchase children’s homes for children, focusing on securing whole homes rather than individual placements. There is strong evidence to support this type of strategic commissioning as it promotes improved outcomes for children, sufficiency and market shaping and improved value for money. The time is right to look at this differently, both for commissioners and providers, to begin to build stronger relationships between them. This means understanding the different perspectives, risk and challenges that prevent homes being provided in a way that works for children, providers and commissioners. With the objective of providing high quality local homes for children, which are part of a system that supports them, offering stability and the opportunity to become successful adults. Recognising that transitions and change require careful joint planning and support.
Who won
Keys PCE LimitedLarge, T-Junction Children's ServicesSME, Frontline Health Professionals LtdSME, GABLE HEALTHCARE SERVICESSME, Fosse Children ServicesSME, Homes2Inspire LtdLarge, Agincare Children's Services LtdLarge
£900m (total, shared) · Award decision 5 Oct 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 1 Nov 2034 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.