Acute Locun Physician
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
limited
CPV Code
85121200 - Medical specialist services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Legal basis
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKL22 (Wales)
- Place of delivery
- Velindre Cancer Centre (Velindre Hospital) Velindre Road Whitchurch Cardiff CF14 2TL United Kingdom
- CPV code
- 85121200 Medical specialist services
Award criteria
- Quality
- 90 (price)
Description
The requirement is for the provision of an interim Acute Locum Physician to support the Acute, Inpatient and Palliative Care Service within Velindre University NHS Trust. The role will provide consultant-level clinical leadership, continuity of senior clinical decision-making and inpatient oversight across acute oncology services. The appointed clinician will support daily inpatient ward rounds, review of deteriorating patients, discharge planning, escalation decisions, supervision of junior medical staff and participation in governance and patient safety activities. The procurement will ensure continuity of care, maintain service delivery and mitigate identified clinical risks following the expiry of the current agency arrangement.
Who won
£59k · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.