Specialist Supported Living for Autistic Adults – Support Provider (Dillington Mews)
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
CPV Code
85000000 - Health and social work services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 85000000 Health and social work services
Description
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council (the Council) is looking to establish a contract with a single provider to undertake a specialist Supported Living Service for autistic adults, designed to provide high quality, person centred support that enables individuals to successfully maintain their own tenancy, develop independent living skills, and move on to independent living within the community when appropriate. The Service will operate from Dillington Mews, a specialist community based property within the Barnsley Borough, offering an inclusive and safe environment that supports people to thrive in their home and wider community. The Block element represents the core service the Council commits to purchasing each year, ensuring a continuous waking staff presence 24 hours a day, every year. This forms the stable foundation of the service model, providing guaranteed support for individuals. The Spot element represents any additional one to one support required to meet individuals assessed needs and this requirement may increase or decrease as individual tenants’ needs change. This is an hourly rate which may increase or decrease over the life time of the contract as individual tenants’ needs change. The estimated number of spot hours per week is 209 hours (Jan 2026). The Council’s estimated annual expenditure is £466,333, with a projected total contract value of approximately £3,264,331. This is broken down by the following estimates; Block Contract = £209,770 per annum Spot Contract = £256,563 per annum The contract value is an approximate estimate and is supplied solely for tendering purposes. It should not be regarded as a projection of future spend or a guarantee of actual expenditure over the contract term. The Contract will commence 01st October 2026. The Contract will run for a period of 60 months (5 years), with the option to extend for a further 24 months (2 years).This extension will be exercised at the sole discretion of the Authority and will be subject to satisfactory performance and continued service requirements.
Who won
£3.2m · Awarded 15 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2031 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Full Business Case Consultancy Services£40,000 · closes 9 October 2026
- Provision of Care and Support in Extra Care Schemes£4,104,657 · closes 9 October 2026