628_27 Security and Surveillance Equipment and Services
Key Details
Estimated Value
£185,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
35120000 - Surveillance and security systems and devices
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
44
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £185m£222m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Jul 2027 to 30 Jun 2029 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV code
- 35120000 Surveillance and security systems and devices
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
ESPO is a public sector-owned professional buying organisation offering a comprehensive range of procurement services, including access to over 100 free-to-access framework solutions for the wider public sector. We are conducting preliminary market engagement with the intention of establishing a framework which covers a range of security and surveillance solutions including public and private space CCTV, access control, intruder detection, integrated security systems, independent security consultancy, ANPR cameras and body worn cameras. This is not a call for competition. Tender documentation is not yet available.
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Leicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.