Loading...
Loading...
Loading tenders...
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
selective
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
Following a competitive flexible procurement (see Tender Notice (2025/S 000-036219) for further details), East London Waste Authority has selected a contractor for the provision of the following services: • Waste transfer services, including the receipt, handling, bulking, transfer and haulage of Contract Waste, including any internal movements between Authority Sites; • Operation and maintenance of the Authority Waste Transfer Stations (WTSs) (located at Frog Island and Jenkins Lane), to provide reception, storage and bulking of Contract Waste delivered by the Constituent Councils; • Operation and maintenance of the RRCs (located at Jenkins Lane, Chigwell Road, Frizlands Lane and Gerpins Lane); • The operation and maintenance of a Circular Economy Hub to prepare and sell items suitable for Reuse; • Onward haulage of Contact Waste from the Authority Sites to Authority Contracted Sites for the treatment of Residual Waste, Dry Recycling, Garden Waste and Food Waste; • Onward haulage and Treatment of RHRRC Contractor Retained Waste; • Repair, preparation, Recycling and Reuse of Mixed Residual Waste; • Management and operation of the Bring Bank Sites; • Provision of waste education and promotional services; • Management, including shredding, of Waste Containing Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs); and • Site improvement and rectification works. The contract value is approximately £373,000,000 (excluding VAT) over the full contract term. The contract is expected to commence on 07 August 2026 (contract commencement), with the service commencement date expected to commence on 23 December 2027. The initial term of the contract is for 10 years and 3 months from the service commencement date to 31 March 2038, with an option to extend for a period or periods of up to five additional years from expiry of the initial term. The estimated value is based on a number of assumptions relating to future waste arisings and indexation. Therefore, the estimated value is not necessarily the final value of the contract and ELWA reserves the right to vary this contract value (either higher or lower) in the event the scope of the contract varies throughout its term. It is intended as a guide, and the actual value is intended to cover delivery of ELWA's requirements over the full possible term. Also note that the award decision date included in this notice - 17 July 2026 - is the date the Authority approved the decision to award the contract. Assessment summaries were circulated to bidders on 17 July 2026.
£373m · Award decision 17 Jul 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 31 Mar 2038 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.