Loading...
Loading...
Loading tenders...
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
direct
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
In line with the Procurement Act 2023, this Contract Award Notice triggers an 8 working day stand still period, as applied automatically by the Find a Tender system. The Authority will not enter into the contract before the end of this standstill period. This goods-only direct award procurement is for the supply of 480 vertical and 729 lateral dampers to support the 09TS Victoria Line Fleet with phase 2 of their Heavy Overhaul Program Lift (HOPL) project. These dampers are critical suspension components connecting the bogies (wheelsets) to the car body, primarily to absorb vibrations, control excessive movement, and ensure a smooth stable ride by managing vertical bumps and side-to-side (lateral) swaying, boosting passenger comfort and reducing noise. The dampers work together to isolate the car body from track imperfections, especially important for faster high frequency lines. The train overhaul is being undertaken by TFL engineering team. The justification for awarding this proposed contract in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 Direct Award to ZF Services UK Limited is compliant with Section 41.6,Schedule 5,Paragraph 5 : Paragraph 5 states: The following conditions are met in relation to the public contract- (a)due to a particular supplier having intellectual property rights or other exclusive rights, only that supplier can supply the goods, services or works required, and (b)there are no reasonable alternatives to those goods, services or works. The materials are currently supplied by ZF Services UK Limited. Due to the bespoke nature of them and the technical dependency, only ZF Services UK Limited can ensure full compatibility and continuity of service.
ZF SERVICES UK LIMITED - Companies House 01137722Large
£524k · Award decision 23 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 12 Jan 2029 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.