Provision of Supported Accommodation Services for Young People (2 Lots)
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
CPV Code
85000000 - Health and social work services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
35
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 85000000 Health and social work services
2 lots
- Lot 1No lot details stated
- Lot 2No lot details stated
Mentioned in the notice
- Ofsted
Tenderers must be either registered with or in the process of registering with Ofsted and have been issued with a URN number at the point of tender submission.
Description
The Authority is tendering for Supported Accommodation for Young People to provide a sufficient and varied range of supported accommodation across the county. Tenderers must be either registered with or in the process of registering with Ofsted and have been issued with a URN number at the point of tender submission. The successful Tenderers are required to ensure that the properties that will be used for these services are registered with Ofsted during the transition/mobilisation period before Service Commencement and meet Supported Accommodation Regulations (England) 2023 ("the Regulations"). These Services will support the Authority to fulfil its sufficiency duty in relation to Looked After Children and to improve outcomes for Care Leavers and Homeless people. Lot 1 - Core Central Lot 2 - Core East This procurement was an expedited procedure, so a mandatory standstill period is not required, however, the Authority are carrying out a voluntary 5 working day standstill period that will end at midnight on Friday 31st July 2026.
Who won
£322k · Awarded 24 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 31 Oct 2028 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Mechanical & Electrical Works Partnering Framework£12,000,000 · closes 13 October 2026