Supply and Overhaul of Fleet Wide Wheelsets
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
selective
CPV Code
50222000 - Repair and maintenance services of rolling stock
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
41
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- CPV code
- 50222000 Repair and maintenance services of rolling stock
5 lots
- Lot 1No lot details stated
- Lot 4No lot details stated
- Lot 5No lot details stated
- Lot 2No lot details stated
- Lot 3No lot details stated
Description
This procurement is for the collection, overhaul, and delivery of approximately 2,500 wheelsets per year across Network Rail’s fleet. It will be delivered under a multi-supplier, zero-value framework agreement structured into five lots based on operational groupings and technical complexity. The scope includes overhaul of wheelsets and subcomponents (e.g. axles, bearings, brake discs, gearboxes) in accordance with Network Rail technical specifications. The framework will be governed by the NR13(E) Framework Agreement and NR18(S) PO Conditions, with call-offs issued via Purchase Orders. NOTE: The Contract Value stated in this notice is not represented per Lot but total value across all Lots and Contracts.
Who won
£30.9m · Awarded 22 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 21 Jul 2031 · Award notice ↗
Pullman Rail LtdLarge
£30.9m · Awarded 2 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 1 Jul 2031 · Award notice ↗
Lucchini Unipart Rail LimitedLarge
£30.9m · Awarded 10 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 9 Jul 2031 · Award notice ↗
Arlington Fleet Services LtdLarge
£30.9m · Awarded 10 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 9 Jul 2031 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.