Overnight Visitor Levy (OVL) System
Key Details
Estimated Value
£2,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
48000000 - Software package and information systems
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
47
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £2m£2.4m including VAT
- Contract period
- 4 Jun 2027 to 4 Jun 2030 (3 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV codes
- 48000000 Software package and information systems; 66000000 Financial and insurance services; 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
On 26 November 2025, the UK Government announced plans, through the English Devolution and Community Empowerment Bill, to enable Mayoral Strategic Authorities to introduce local overnight visitor levies (commonly referred to as "tourist taxes"). The proposed powers would allow authorities such as the Greater London Authority to develop and implement accommodation-based visitor charges, subject to local consultation and governance arrangements. The information contained in this procurement pipeline is indicative only. All procurement dates are estimated and subject to change. Publication of this pipeline does not create any obligation on the Contracting Authority to proceed with any procurement, issue a tender, award a contract, or follow any specific procurement route. The Contracting Authority reserves the right to amend or withdraw any opportunities and associated timelines at any time.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Greater London Authority (GLA) for software & information systems.
Membership for OSDC for Investment Capability · published 8 Jul 2026
OPPORTUNITY LONDON PARTNERSHIP LIMITEDSME
£86k · Awarded 3 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 13 Jul 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Greater London Authority (GLA) →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.