Procedure Consumables 2027
Key Details
Estimated Value
£233,699,390
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
33140000 - Medical consumables
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
49
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £233.7m£280.4m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2028 to 31 Mar 2032 (4 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV code
- 33140000 Medical consumables
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Mentioned in the notice
- ISO 9001 (quality management)
• ISO Certification: Tenderers must have ISO 9001: 2015 or ISO 13485:2016 or Medical Device Single Audit Program (MDSAP) certification accredited by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service…
- Minimum turnover£36 million
• Modern Slavery for Tenderers that have an annual turnover of at least £36 million must have a link to their modern slavery statement on their website
- Carbon Reduction Plan (PPN 06/21)
• Carbon Reduction Plan (CRP): Tenderers must have a valid CRP link on their website that meets the requirements of PPN 006 as outlined in the PPN, OR Where Suppli…
Description
For the supply of Procedure Packs and Medical Hollowware. Procedure Packs typically include, but shall not be limited to; drapes and gowns; swabs; blades; syringes; polyware; or any single use medical devices and consumables that are required in a specific clinical procedure. The specialist areas which these packs may be utilised in shall be but are not limited to: Cardio-vascular; Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT); General and abdominal surgery, including laparoscopy; Obstetrics and gynaecology; Neurosurgery; Orthopaedics; Plastic surgery; Urology; Angiography; Antiseptic skin preparation; Catheterisation; Haemodialysis; Perfusion and IV. Medical Holloware - Single use and reusable stainless-steel hollowware and Reusable plastic hollowware including, but not limited to: Medicine pots (including gallipots, denture and Sputum pots); Jugs; Medicine spoons; Instrument trays; Kidney dishes; Lotion bowls; Wash bowls; Tray tags. Procedure Pack Managed Services to provide clinical and operational solutions to hospitals and clinicians. This may consist of the design, assembly, supply, and lifecycle management of sterile and non-sterile procedure packs, alongside associated services such as clinical engagement, training, pathway optimisation, inventory management, reprocessing (where applicable), and data insight provision. Services will be provided to healthcare professionals to support safe, efficient, and standardised care delivery across NHS acute and community settings, while driving improvements in patient outcomes, operational efficiency, and sustainability. Sterile hollowware items to be separate from procedure packs, including, but not limited to: Gallipots (single or double wrapped) Jugs (single or double wrapped) Bowls (single or double wrapped) Kidney dishes (single or double wrapped) Note: For future tenders the following requirements will apply: • ISO Certification: Tenderers must have ISO 9001: 2015 or ISO 13485:2016 or Medical Device Single Audit Program (MDSAP) certification accredited by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) (or international equivalent) to cover all segments of the Tenderer’s and the product’s supply chain. This should include, but not be limited to, sales, manufacturing, storage and distribution ('ISO Certification') Link for acceptable UKAS alternatives https://iaf.nu/en/accreditation-bodies/ • CE Certification and Declaration of Conformity certificates are required where applicable to be presented at submission stage of the tender. • Modern Slavery for Tenderers that have an annual turnover of at least £36 million must have a link to their modern slavery statement on their website • Modern Slavery Assessment Tool (MSAT) Tenderers must have a score of 41% or above within 12 months prior to the Tender Close Date and shared with NHS Supply Chain Coordination via the share function on the SRS Portal: https://supplierregistration.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/login • Evergreen Sustainable Supplier Assessment – Tenderers will need to have completed the assessment and achieved ‘Level One’ or above within 12 months prior to the Tender Close Date. Link for instructions and access for this assessment: https://www.england.nhs.uk/nhs-commercial/central-commercial-function-ccf/evergreen/ • Carbon Reduction Plan (CRP): Tenderers must have a valid CRP link on their website that meets the requirements of PPN 006 as outlined in the PPN, OR Where Supplier has no website, the CRP is provided in PDF format that meets the requirements of PPN 006 as outlined in the PPN, OR Excused in exceptional circumstances. • Cyber Security: If you handle patient or personal data, or provide any IT systems, services, or devices you will need to have a Cyber Security Essentials Plus Certificate.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED for medical equipment & pharmaceuticals.
CF CAN - Single Use Non-Sterile Isolation Gowns · published 18 Sept 2026
Medline Industries LtdLarge, ISOL8 Healthcare LimitedSME
£724k (total, shared) · Awarded 25 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 3 Sept 2027 · Award notice ↗
Disposable and Washable Continence Care · published 18 Sept 2026
Abena UK LimitedSME, Attends LtdSME, Essity UK Ltd - Health & Medical SolutionsLarge, Forma-Care (UK) LtdSME, Healthcare 25 LtdSME, HARTMANNLarge, Ontex Healthcare LimitedLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 8 May 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
Abena UK LimitedSME, Attends LtdSME, Essity UK Ltd - Health & Medical SolutionsLarge, Forma-Care (UK) LtdSME, Healthcare 25 LtdSME, HARTMANNLarge, Meditrade UK LtdSME, Ontex Healthcare LimitedLarge, Sharon Services (UK) LtdSME
Value not stated · Awarded 8 May 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
Abena UK LimitedSME, Attends LtdSME, Essity UK Ltd - Health & Medical SolutionsLarge, Forma-Care (UK) LtdSME, GBUK LtdSME, iMEDicare LtdSME, P&S Healthcare LtdSME, Sharon Services (UK) LtdSME
Value not stated · Awarded 8 May 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
Abena UK LimitedSME, Ontex Healthcare LimitedLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 8 May 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
CF CAN Single Use non-Sterile Thumb Looped Gowns · published 16 Sept 2026
Mediq Healthcare UK LimitedLarge, Medline Industries LtdLarge
£737k (total, shared) · Awarded 24 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 3 Sept 2027 · Award notice ↗
CF CAN - Single Use Dignity Gowns · published 16 Sept 2026
ISOL8 Healthcare LimitedSME, Medline Industries LtdLarge, Toffeln LtdSME
£45k (total, shared) · Awarded 25 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 3 Sept 2027 · Award notice ↗
Negative Pressure Wound Therapy · published 7 Sept 2026
CONVATEC LIMITEDLarge, CREED MEDICAL LTD T/A Creed HealthSME, KCI MEDICAL LIMITEDLarge, MOLNLYCKE HEALTH CARE LIMITEDLarge, OSCARTECH UK LTDSME, T.J.SMITH AND NEPHEW,LIMITEDLarge
£113.1m (total, shared) · Awarded 13 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 28 Mar 2031 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.