Woolwich Ferry Linkspan Maintenance
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
34953000 - Access ramps
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 21 Jan 2027 to 21 Jan 2029 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKI (London)
- CPV codes
- 34953000 Access ramps; 50240000 Repair, maintenance and associated services related to marine and other equipment
Description
Transport for London (TfL) are looking to explore the market to establish the interest and appetite for suppliers to deliver maintenance service to Woolwich Ferry (WF) Linkspan systems. The linkspans at the south and north terminals provide the means of access and egress for all ferry passengers, therefore the reliability of them is critical to achieving good service performance. The service includes planning, design and delivery of cyclic maintenance of the linkspans in accordance with the requirements of the Operation and Maintenance Manual and to ensure that the assets perform reliably in meeting the demands of the WF service. The service will also include supply and installation activities. There are four Linkspans that provide a drawbridge for vehicles and pedestrians to access and egress the Woolwich Ferry. The scope of this procurement (including options) allows for: - Undertaking Linkspan maintenance activities that are required every 5 years (replacement of key components) - 3 month, 6 month, 12 month and 24-monthly cyclic maintenance activities (specialist inspection and testing of Linkspan lifting and span systems) - Reactive maintenance (technical support, call out and repair)
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Transport for London for transport equipment.
Supply and Repair of Intercar Barriers for Victoria Line Rolling Stock Fleet, London Underground · published 5 Oct 2026
£950k · Award decision 5 Oct 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 15 Oct 2030 · Award notice ↗
Supply of S-Stock, Victoria, Bakerloo, Jubilee and Tram Line Wiper System Components · published 1 Oct 2026
B. HEPWORTH AND COMPANY LIMITED
£910k · Award decision 1 Oct 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 29 Nov 2031 · Award notice ↗
09TS Victoria Line Supply of Vertical and Lateral Dampers · published 23 Sept 2026
ZF SERVICES UK LIMITED - Companies House 01137722Large
£524k · Award decision 23 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 12 Jan 2029 · Award notice ↗
Direct Award for Elizabeth Line 5 years Communication performance improvement project · published 23 Sept 2026
£3.6m · Awarded 22 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 4 Oct 2031 · Award notice ↗
E Scooters Trial Phase 3 · published 17 Sept 2026
£17.6m · Awarded 24 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 17 Sept 2028 · Award notice ↗
VOI TECHNOLOGY UK LTDLarge
£17.6m · Awarded 24 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 17 Sept 2028 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Transport for London →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.