DWP Skills Bootcamps
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
80500000 - Training services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2028 (12 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKG22 (West Midlands)
- CPV codes
- 80500000 Training services; 80530000 Vocational training services
Description
Please note: This is not a call for competition and does not form part of any procurement process. Shropshire Council is exploring the commissioning of DWP Skills Bootcamp delivery across a range of priority sectors to support residents into employment and help employers address local skills shortages. The Council is undertaking preliminary market engagement to better understand provider capacity, delivery models and market appetite before determining the final procurement approach. The information gathered will inform the development of the specification, lot structure and procurement strategy. Skills Bootcamps are flexible training programmes designed to help adults develop sector-specific skills that are in demand by employers. They typically support learners to gain new skills, progress into employment, or advance within their current role. Skills Bootcamps are developed in partnership with employers to help address local workforce needs and skills shortages.
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Shropshire Council in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- RMCB 060 - Repairs and Maintenance of Fixed and Portable Fire Extinguishing Installations and Equipment£510,000 · closes 30 October 2026
- RONB 166 - Provision of Architectural Services for Repairs to Shrewsbury Castle WallsNot disclosed · closes 29 October 2026
- DMCV 022 - Shropshire Domestic Abuse Safe Accommodation ServiceNot disclosed · closes 14 October 2026