Variety Trials for AHDB's Recommended List
Key Details
Estimated Value
£0
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
77100000 - Agricultural services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 15 Jun 2027 to 14 Jun 2028 (12 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV code
- 77100000 Agricultural services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
AHDB is considering its future procurement approach for the Recommended Lists Variety Trials programme and is undertaking preliminary market engagement with existing and potential suppliers in relation to any future procurement of these services. The purpose of this engagement is to gather feedback to better understand market capability, commercial considerations, delivery approaches and opportunities to improve future procurement and contract management arrangements. Please note that this questionnaire is for market research purposes only. Responses will not be used to evaluate future tenders and do not commit AHDB to any particular procurement approach. Please email procurement@ahdb.org.uk to receive the questionnaire.
Suitability
Who won
An award notice from Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board with a matching title was published separately. Check the notice to confirm it is the same contract.
Recommended List Variety Trials · published 17 Sept 2026
Trials ForceLarge
£43k · Awarded 15 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 1 Nov 2027 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.