prj_1203 - GLA London Talent Pathways
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
CPV Code
85311300 - Welfare services for children and young people
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Below threshold - open competition
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 85311300 Welfare services for children and young people
Description
The City invites Quotations for the provision of its GLA London Talent Pathways project, with contract opportunities for up to 2 tenderers. The project is a Mayor of London–led funding initiative that supports vocational training for London residents aged 19+ to help them gain skills for priority jobs in key sectors. The programme addresses skills shortages, supports under‑represented groups, and links training directly to the skills businesses need. It aims to provide services that reflects the skills needs of London’s employers and key growth sectors, is responsive to economic change and opens up opportunities for all Londoners. The funding aims to create clear, supported pathways into good work, especially for those who have been historically underrepresented in London’s growth sectors. This includes Londoners facing barriers due to income, disability or health being supported to access quality training and progress into good jobs. London Talent Pathways combines ASF and Free Courses for Jobs (FCfJ) funding that will provide Londoners with further vocational training opportunities to upskill and progress into priority occupations within key London sectors. The project will run until the end of March 2028 initially with an optional third year of funding until March 2029 dependent on the quality and performance of contractual delivery. The maximum funding value will be up to £80,000 for each successful bidder, with a potential additional £20,000 funding upon successful delivery, subject to agreement from all parties. Quality and performance monitoring will be monthly and payments will be monthly based on validation and quality assurance of evidence in line with GLA London Talent Pathways specifications; evidence of enrolment, progression and completion will be required to trigger related learner payments*. The successful tenderer will submit their monthly return by the last day of each month. The tender submission will include planned learner numbers, course/s duration and related estimated costings to maximise the £80,000 funding value within the contract duration. Learner retention targets will be agreed based on the contract delivery plan and forecasted learner numbers. There is no specified minimum and maximum number of learners, the course duration will be a maximum of 12 months, and all learning will be completed before the end of March 2028. The project will run until the end of March 2028 initially with an optional third year of funding until March 2029 dependent on the quality and performance of contractual delivery.
Who won
Cultiv8 LtdSME, The Clink EventsLarge
£100k (total, shared) · Awarded 14 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2028 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.