Learning and Development Framework Agreement
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
80000000 - Education and training services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
41
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Legal basis
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKM75 (Scotland)
- Place of delivery
- City of Edinburgh; The City of Edinburgh
- CPV codes
- 80000000 Education and training services; 80562000 First-aid training services; 80500000 Training services; 80560000 Health and first-aid training services
11 lots
- Lot 1: First Aid LearningNo lot details stated
- Lot 2: Epilepsy Awareness and Emergency Medication (Midazolam) Administration Learning; and Anaphylaxis Awareness and the Administration of Adrenaline Auto-InjectorsNo lot details stated
- Lot 3: Mental Health Awareness and Mental Health First AidNo lot details stated
- Lot 4: Manual Handling LearningNo lot details stated
- Lot 5: Promoting Positive Engagement and Building RelationshipsNo lot details stated
- Lot 6: Driver LearningNo lot details stated
- Lot 7: NPORS – Plant Operator LearningNo lot details stated
- Lot 8: NRSWA StreetworksNo lot details stated
- Lot 9: Strategic Leadership DevelopmentNo lot details stated
- Lot 10: Personal Safety LearningNo lot details stated
- Lot 11: Principles of Care LearningNo lot details stated
Description
The purpose of this Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to inform the supply market of the intention of the City of Edinburgh Council (the "Council") to establish a new Learning and Development Framework Agreement. The Council's aim is to appoint a number of Learning Providers to deliver various learning requirements, including: - First Aid; - Epilepsy Awareness and Emergency Medication Administration (Buccal/oromuscular Midazolam), Anaphylaxis Awareness and Adrenaline Auto-Injector Administration; - Manual Handling; - Promoting Positive Engagement and Building Relationships; - Mental Health Awareness and Mental Health First Aid; - National Plant Operators Registration Scheme (NPORS); - Driver Learning; - The New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 (NRSWA Street Works); - Strategic Leadership Development; - Personal Safety; and - Principles of Care. It is expected that the new Framework shall operate from April 2027 for a period of two years, with the option to extend for up to a further two 12-month periods, undertaken at the sole discretion of the Council. Learning Providers who may be interested in tendering for this opportunity are encouraged to note interest via Public Contracts Scotland. It is anticipated that the Contract Notice will be published in October 2026. Please note that all information contained within this PIN, including the structure of this Framework and the proposed Lots, is under development and may be subject to change. The Council's Survey can be located under Additional Documents. In addition to noting interest via Public Contracts Scotland, interested parties are asked to complete the Survey, indicating which Lot(s) are of interest to their organisation, and return it to Aga.Wieczorkiewicz@edinburgh.gov.uk
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from The City of Edinburgh Council for education & training services.
0613454 Children's Residential Placement · published 10 Aug 2026
£302k · Awarded 30 Jul 2026 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for The City of Edinburgh Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.