Development / Investment Partner, Morden Town Centre Regeneration Programme
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
45000000 - Construction work
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 10 Jan 2028 to 11 Jan 2038 (10 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 45000000 Construction work
Description
The London Borough of Merton (the “Council”) is conducting a Preliminary Market Engagement (“PME”) exercise, to inform the planned procurement of a Development Partner for three sites within Morden Town Centre: • Abbotsbury Triangle • The Civic Centre • Kenley Road Car Park The programme envisages the delivery of a comprehensive regeneration programme that will transform Morden into a thriving mixed-use destination, comprising in excess of 1,500 mixed-tenure homes (including new and replacement affordable housing), a new Civic Hub, enhanced retail, leisure and commercial space, and extensive public realm improvements. The Council is seeking a long-term development partner to help unlock Morden’s significant growth potential and deliver lasting economic, social and environmental value. The purpose of this PME is to share detail and, where relevant, seek feedback on: • The strategic proposition and vision for Morden Town Centre; • Land assembly approach; • Approach to affordable housing; • Procurement process; and • Commercial arrangements and appointment. This PME notice is not a call for competition.
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from London Borough of Merton for construction work.
CANNIZARO TOILET BLOCK REFURBISHMENT · published 11 Aug 2026
Taylor Building Company LtdSME
£35k · Awarded 11 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 28 Jan 2027 · Award notice ↗
Fishponds Wood Pathway Project · published 8 Jul 2026
£130k · Awarded 1 May 2026 · Contract ends 3 May 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for London Borough of Merton →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Graffiti removalNot disclosed · closes 5 November 2026
- Individual Placement Scheme (IPS)£2,306,000 · closes 14 October 2026