Lightweight Step Free Platforms
Key Details
Estimated Value
£120,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
34951000 - Access platforms
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
61
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £120k£144k including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Jul 2027 to 1 Jul 2028 (12 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKI (London)
- CPV code
- 34951000 Access platforms
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
Supply of lightweight, modular, temporary fall prevention platforms, designed to sit within the deep section of the suicide pits, providing a robust working surface and a step free interface with the adjacent shallower section suicide pit area of London Underground (LU) station platforms.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Transport for London for transport equipment.
Supply and Repair of Intercar Barriers for Victoria Line Rolling Stock Fleet, London Underground · published 5 Oct 2026
£950k · Award decision 5 Oct 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 15 Oct 2030 · Award notice ↗
Supply of S-Stock, Victoria, Bakerloo, Jubilee and Tram Line Wiper System Components · published 1 Oct 2026
B. HEPWORTH AND COMPANY LIMITED
£910k · Award decision 1 Oct 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 29 Nov 2031 · Award notice ↗
09TS Victoria Line Supply of Vertical and Lateral Dampers · published 23 Sept 2026
ZF SERVICES UK LIMITED - Companies House 01137722Large
£524k · Award decision 23 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 12 Jan 2029 · Award notice ↗
Direct Award for Elizabeth Line 5 years Communication performance improvement project · published 23 Sept 2026
£3.6m · Awarded 22 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 4 Oct 2031 · Award notice ↗
E Scooters Trial Phase 3 · published 17 Sept 2026
£17.6m · Awarded 24 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 17 Sept 2028 · Award notice ↗
VOI TECHNOLOGY UK LTDLarge
£17.6m · Awarded 24 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 17 Sept 2028 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Transport for London →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.