ALC28 Spirits and Core Wines, Beer and Cider
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
CPV Code
15910000 - Distilled alcoholic beverages
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
50
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 15 Mar 2028 to 14 Mar 2030 (2 years)
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV codes
- 15910000 Distilled alcoholic beverages; 15930000 Wines; 15940000 Cider and other fruit wines; 15950000 Non-distilled fermented beverages; 15980000 Non-alcoholic beverages
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
The purpose of this planned procurement is to establish a (closed) framework for the supply and distribution of Spirits and Core Wines, Beer and Cider supplies to members and clients of TUCO (Universities, Colleges, Local Authorities and the wider Public Sector). The duration of this framework is planned to be a maximum of 4 years. The average annual spend through the framework is estimated at £8m with the total spend through the framework (over the maximum 4 years) estimated at £50m with growth factored in. The scope of products to be covered in the framework are as follows but not limited to: Draught and packaged beers and cider to include core, craft and speciality. Spirits and fortified wines, RTD, Wines ,Low/no alcohol options across all lots. The framework is framework is likely to include the option of a one-stop shop. It is envisaged that suppliers will be able to cover the full scope of products within each of the lots. The new framework agreement will commence on 15 March 2028 until 14 March 2030 with the option to extend by 2 x 12 months until 14 March 2032.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from THE UNIVERSITY CATERERS ORGANISATION LIMITED for food, beverages & tobacco.
Fresh Fruit & Vegetables and Associated Products · published 3 Sept 2026
Lot 1 London
4DEGREESC LIMITEDSME, ARTHUR DAVID (FOOD WITH SERVICE) LIMITEDLarge, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, FIELD TO FORK PRODUCE LTDSME, FOODARI LIMITEDSME, FRESH CONNECT LIMITEDSME, FRESHVIEW FOODS LIMITEDSME, LANGRIDGE ORGANIC PRODUCTS LIMITEDSME, NATOORA LTDLarge, PRESCOTT-THOMAS LIMITEDSME and 1 more suppliers
£45m (total, shared) · Awarded 3 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 2 Oct 2028 · Award notice ↗
Lot 2 North West
SET PRODUCE LIMITEDSME, DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, 4DEGREESC LIMITEDSME, DOLE LIMITEDLarge, FRESHVIEW FOODS LIMITEDSME, RIBBLE FARM FARE LIMITEDSME, BIDFRESH LIMITEDSME, NATOORA LTDLarge, HALLAM COUNTRY FRESH FOODS LIMITEDSME and 2 more suppliers
£45m (total, shared) · Award decision 3 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 2 Oct 2028 · Award notice ↗
Lot 3 North East
DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, DOLE LIMITEDLarge, FRESHVIEW FOODS LIMITEDSME, TURNER & PRICE LIMITEDLarge, NATOORA LTDLarge, HALLAM COUNTRY FRESH FOODS LIMITEDSME, UNITED FRESH CONSORTIUM LIMITEDSME, MULTIHOPE LIMITEDSME
£45m (total, shared) · Award decision 3 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 2 Oct 2028 · Award notice ↗
Lot 4 Yorkshire & Humber
DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, DOLE LIMITEDLarge, FRESHVIEW FOODS LIMITEDSME, TURNER & PRICE LIMITEDLarge, BIDFRESH LIMITEDSME, NATOORA LTDLarge, HALLAM COUNTRY FRESH FOODS LIMITEDSME, UNITED FRESH CONSORTIUM LIMITEDSME, MULTIHOPE LIMITEDSME
£45m (total, shared) · Award decision 3 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 2 Oct 2028 · Award notice ↗
Lot 5 West Midlands
FIELD TO FORK PRODUCE LTDSME, DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, DOLE LIMITEDLarge, FRESHVIEW FOODS LIMITEDSME, NATOORA LTDLarge, MILLSIDE FRESH PRODUCE LTDSME, HALLAM COUNTRY FRESH FOODS LIMITEDSME, HARLECH FOODSERVICE LIMITEDLarge, M.& W.MACK LIMITEDLarge and 2 more suppliers
£45m (total, shared) · Award decision 3 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 2 Oct 2028 · Award notice ↗
Lot 6 East Midlands
FIELD TO FORK PRODUCE LTDSME, DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, 4DEGREESC LIMITEDSME, DOLE LIMITEDLarge, FRESHVIEW FOODS LIMITEDSME, TURNER & PRICE LIMITEDLarge, BIDFRESH LIMITEDSME, NATOORA LTDLarge, MILLSIDE FRESH PRODUCE LTDSME and 3 more suppliers
£45m (total, shared) · Award decision 3 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 2 Oct 2028 · Award notice ↗
Food & Drink Concepts · published 20 Aug 2026
CHICKEN JOES LIMITEDSME, OCEAN KING LTDSME, ROLLOVER LIMITEDSME, TANPOPO JAPANESE FOOD LIMITEDSME, YEARSLEY FOOD LIMITEDSME
£40m (total, shared) · Awarded 20 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
CHICKEN JOES LIMITEDSME, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, EDEN FARM LIMITEDLarge, PASTAKING (UK) LIMITEDSME, HEN HOUSE (WHOLESALE) LIMITEDSME, ROLLOVER LIMITEDSME, TUGO FOOD LTDSME, YEARSLEY FOOD LIMITEDSME
£40m (total, shared) · Awarded 20 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
CHICKEN JOES LIMITEDSME, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, OCEAN KING LTDSME, PASTAKING (UK) LIMITEDSME, TANPOPO JAPANESE FOOD LIMITEDSME, THE COVERED KITCHEN LTDSME, YEARSLEY FOOD LIMITEDSME, NORTHERN BITES HALIFAX LTDSME
£40m (total, shared) · Awarded 20 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
CHICKEN JOES LIMITEDSME, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, ROLLOVER LIMITEDSME, TUGO FOOD LTDSME
£40m (total, shared) · Awarded 20 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
NORTHERN BITES HALIFAX LTDSME, YEARSLEY FOOD LIMITEDSME, CARRS PASTIES LIMITEDSME, Sysco GB LimitedLarge
£40m (total, shared) · Awarded 20 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
Sysco GB LimitedLarge, CREAMS FRANCHISING LTDSME, EDEN FARM LIMITEDLarge, OCEAN KING LTDSME, TUGO FOOD LTDSME, YEARSLEY FOOD LIMITEDSME
£40m (total, shared) · Awarded 20 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 23 Aug 2028 · Award notice ↗
Fresh Butchered Meat and Poultry and Associated Products (2026 - 2030) · published 12 Aug 2026
BLAKES MEATS LIMITEDSME, C M B FOODS LTD.SME, CASTELL HOWELL FOODS LIMITEDLarge, COUNTY FOODS LIMITEDSME, Frankel ltdSME, HARLECH FOODSERVICE LIMITEDLarge, HENDERSON FOODSERVICE LIMITEDLarge, J. FREEMAN & SONS LIMITEDSME, John Sheppard Butchers LtdSME, KENT FROZEN FOODS LIMITEDLarge and 8 more suppliers
£32m (total, shared) · Awarded 13 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 12 Jul 2028 · Award notice ↗
Milk, Dairy, Bread & Baked Goods · published 15 Jul 2026
ARTHUR DAVID (FOOD WITH SERVICE) LIMITEDLarge, Sysco GB LimitedLarge, COTTESWOLD DAIRY LIMITEDLarge, CROWNDALE FOOD SERVICES LIMITEDSME, DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, Fresh Direct (UK) LimitedLarge, HARLECH FOODSERVICE LIMITEDLarge, JOHAL DAIRIES LIMITEDSME, KENT FROZEN FOODS LIMITEDLarge, MULTIHOPE LIMITEDSME and 7 more suppliers
£20m (total, shared) · Awarded 22 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 21 Jun 2028 · Award notice ↗
ARTHUR DAVID (FOOD WITH SERVICE) LIMITEDLarge, COTTESWOLD DAIRY LIMITEDLarge, CROWNDALE FOOD SERVICES LIMITEDSME, DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, Fresh Direct (UK) LimitedLarge, HARLECH FOODSERVICE LIMITEDLarge, JOHAL DAIRIES LIMITEDSME, KENT FROZEN FOODS LIMITEDLarge, MULTIHOPE LIMITEDSME, SCHOOL MILK SERVICES LIMITEDSME and 5 more suppliers
£20m (total, shared) · Awarded 22 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 21 Jun 2028 · Award notice ↗
CROWNDALE FOOD SERVICES LIMITEDSME, DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, JOHAL DAIRIES LIMITEDSME, MULTIHOPE LIMITEDSME, SCHOOL MILK SERVICES LIMITEDSME, Tamar Fresh LtdSME, THOMAS RIDLEY AND SON,LIMITEDLarge, TURNER & PRICE LIMITEDLarge, WEST COUNTRY MILK CONSORTIUM LIMITEDSME, HENLLAN BREAD (UK) LIMITEDSME and 2 more suppliers
£20m (total, shared) · Awarded 22 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 21 Jun 2028 · Award notice ↗
CROWNDALE FOOD SERVICES LIMITEDSME, DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, HENLLAN BREAD (UK) LIMITEDSME, JOHAL DAIRIES LIMITEDSME, MORRIS QUALITY BAKERS LIMITEDSME, MULTIHOPE LIMITEDSME, SCHOOL MILK SERVICES LIMITEDSME, TAMAR FRESH LIMITEDSME, THOMAS RIDLEY AND SON,LIMITEDLarge, TURNER & PRICE LIMITEDLarge and 1 more suppliers
£20m (total, shared) · Awarded 22 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 21 Jun 2028 · Award notice ↗
CROWNDALE FOOD SERVICES LIMITEDSME, DELICE DE FRANCE LIMITEDLarge, DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, H.N.NUTTALL LIMITEDSME, HARLECH FOODSERVICE LIMITEDLarge, KENT FROZEN FOODS LIMITEDLarge, R.D. JOHNS LIMITEDLarge, THOMAS RIDLEY AND SON,LIMITEDLarge, TURNER & PRICE LIMITEDLarge
£20m (total, shared) · Awarded 22 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 21 Jun 2028 · Award notice ↗
CROWNDALE FOOD SERVICES LIMITEDSME, DELICE DE FRANCE LIMITEDLarge, DUNSTERS FARM LIMITEDSME, HARLECH FOODSERVICE LIMITEDLarge, KENT FROZEN FOODS LIMITEDLarge, THOMAS RIDLEY AND SON,LIMITEDLarge, TURNER & PRICE LIMITEDLarge
£20m (total, shared) · Awarded 22 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 21 Jun 2028 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for THE UNIVERSITY CATERERS ORGANISATION LIMITED →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.