Loading...
Loading...
Loading tenders...
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
The City provided the tender documents relating to this procurement upon receipt of a completed Non Disclosure Agreement (NDA). NDAs were returned via the messaging facility on the City of London Corporation Sourcing & Contracts Portal (itt_230). The City of London Police (CoLP) are currently undertaking a programme to modernise their estate through a mixture of the construction of brand new buildings and the refurbishment of existing buildings. There will be 6 buildings within the future police estate of varying sizes and containing a wide range of functions, and they will be ready for handover to CoLP at different times across approximately a 2-year period from late 2026 to early 2029. With the building works in progress, the CoLP are now in the early stages of planning for the internal fit out of each of the buildings post-handover, including procurement for the supply and installation of lockers. Whilst an estimate of the likely quantities of the major types of lockers required at each of the sites is known, floor plans are still being developed in some of the buildings so these estimates are subject to change, and total locker numbers required may change as plans are finalised. In addition to the supply and installation of lockers, we would also be seeking suppliers to undertake an element of design work, assessing floor plans and identifying the most efficient layout for the different types of lockers in each locker room. This tendering exercise is being undertaken using the electronic tendering system ‘City of London Corporation Sourcing & Contracts Portal’ (https://cityoflondon.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/). Suppliers will need to register an interest on the system in order to participate and registration is free. The estimated contract value given at sections 31 and 32 is for the full duration of the contract. Note, the contract value figure is for smart lockers. Suppliers were evaluated on both smart locks and standards locks, as part of the evaluation process.
£553k · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Oct 2031 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.