Ofcom Skilled Persons
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 31 Aug 2027 to 30 Aug 2031 (4 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV codes
- 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support; 72220000 Systems and technical consultancy services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Ofcom are keen to engage with suitably experienced suppliers capable of delivering a 'Skilled Persons' service. The Skilled Persons' report powers under the Online Safety Act are new powers for Ofcom. This Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) exercise seeks feedback from the market and particularly from experienced experts who specialise in any of the identified Work Areas (detailed in the PME document), through responses to the PME Questionnaire . We are keen to engage to better understand the market in relation to: • the work areas and how they are grouped; • the different contracting models; • the different payment mechanisms; and • how to cost for the services of a Skilled Persons' report. The PME document can be found on Ofcom's eSourcing portal. Please see 'Engagement process description' below.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Ofcom for it services.
Online Safety Rapid Insights Reporting · published 28 Sept 2026
Value not stated · Awarded 6 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 7 Oct 2029 · Award notice ↗
Modern slavery and human trafficking data · published 3 Aug 2026
Unseen UKLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 17 Mar 2026 · Contract ends 17 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
Cloudsense Upgrade · published 3 Aug 2026
Skyvera, LLCLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 15 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 30 Nov 2026 · Award notice ↗
ICT Consultant CAN · published 31 Jul 2026
£160k · Awarded 7 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 31 Dec 2026 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Ofcom →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.