Key Details
Estimated Value
£661,917
Deadline
15 December 2026(70 days)
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
73
out of 100
Strong SME fit (on paper)
Notice fields look relatively SME-friendly. Still read the documents and check you meet mandatory requirements.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Tender deadline
- 15 Dec 2026, 00:00
- Estimated value
- £662k£794k including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 May 2027 to 2 May 2030 (3 years)
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKC22 (North East)
- CPV code
- 85000000 Health and social work services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
- Submission method
- Electronic submission allowed
Mentioned in the notice
- Enhanced DBS checks
Promote safer employment by encouraging and facilitating the completion of enhanced DBS
Description
Newcastle City Council is seeking to appoint an organisation to provide a Direct Payment Support Service to adults, children and carers who use, or are considering using, direct payments to purchase or arrange services. Direct payments can be used to purchase care and support service to meet the care and support needs of the person and carer. Direct payments do involve additional complexity and responsibility for the service user and therefore many need some support and/or advice. The Direct Payment Support Service Newcastle City Council are procuring will: -Information and Advice Explain the benefits and responsibilities of direct payments to Service Users Assist with budgeting and expenditure decisions Provide information about the range of services that provide payroll, insurance and pensions and signpost direct payment users. -Employment Support Provide advice on becoming an employer Support payroll, tax, insurance and pensions Supply employment templates Assist recruitment and selection of Personal Assistants Operate a matching service where appropriate Assist with all aspects of pension auto-enrolment Promote safer employment by encouraging and facilitating the completion of enhanced DBS -Safeguarding and Compliance Promote safe recruitment Support DBS applications Attend safeguarding meetings when required Report and escalate risks to vulnerable adults, children and public funds. -Workforce Development Advise on training for Direct Payment users and Personal Assistants Promote professional development and competency frameworks -Other requirements Provide advice and practical assistance on request to social care professionals when needed Have a permanent base within Newcastle Expected usage: 487 adults are currently receiving a direct payment in Newcastle In the financial year 25/26 there were 315 people who used the service This notice is for information only. At this stage, no further details are available beyond what is published here. When this opportunity progresses, a Tender Notice will be published on the Central Digital Platform along with any relevant notices such as engagement.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender yet. These are the latest award notices from Newcastle City Council for health & social work services.
C-014350 Paediatric Occupational Therapy Adaptations Interim Support 2026 · published 21 Sept 2026
THE OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY SERVICE LIMITEDSME
£48k · Awarded 15 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Dec 2026 · Award notice ↗
GAP/MAP Service · published 7 Sept 2026
The Cyrenians T/A Changing LivesLarge
£299k · Awarded 7 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Jun 2030 · Award notice ↗
Opening 1 of the Mental Health Outreach and Social Inclusion Contract · published 1 Sept 2026
Akwaaba Care and Support (t/a Welcome Care and Support)SME
£0 · Awarded 1 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Arthur Morrison LtdSME
£0 · Awarded 1 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Patience Healthcare NE LtdSME
£0 · Awarded 1 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
St. Anne's Community ServicesLarge
£0 · Awarded 1 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Independent Advocacy Support to Parents through Child Protection & Court Cases · published 24 Jul 2026
£359k · Awarded 24 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2028 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Newcastle City Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Community Specialist Stop Smoking ServiceNot disclosed · closes 4 November 2026
- Gosforth Central Park Play Area Refurbishment£140,000 · closes 9 October 2026
- Oracle Server Support and Maintenance£40,500 · closes 7 October 2026