London Borough of Newham Crisis Resilience Fund (CRF) Services
Key Details
Estimated Value
£1,500,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
28
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £1.5m£1.8m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Mar 2027 to 31 Mar 2029 (2 years 1 month)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Dynamic purchasing system
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKI41 (London)
- CPV code
- 85322000 Community action programme
Description
Newham’s wider Crisis Resilience Fund Programme will invest £1.5m for 27 months for community partners to deliver local preventative financial support aimed at reducing repeat financial crisis. The service will provide debt advice, benefits support and income maximisation, helping to prevent homelessness, alleviate financial hardship and reduce demand for more intensive Council services. Support will be delivered through accessible, culturally appropriate community settings and will include financial resilience training for residents, alongside capacity-building for frontline staff and volunteers to identify hardship, offer early intervention and make effective referrals. An open-access referral pathway will be established, enabling both self-referrals and referrals from community organisations and local services.
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from London Borough of Newham in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Commissioning Homes for Children Looked After & Care Leavers PDPS - Lot 1 Rd 7Not disclosed · closes 2 February 2027
- Maryland Multiple Sites£400,000 · closes 1 November 2026