Provision of Domiciliary Care in the London Borough of Bromley
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
36
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
3 lots
- Lot 1No lot details stated
- Lot 2No lot details stated
- Lot 3No lot details stated
Description
The London Borough of Bromley ("the Council") sought tenders from suitably qualified and experienced Domiciliary Care Providers for admission to a Framework Agreement for the delivery of Domiciliary Care Services to residents of the borough. The Services will cover Adults, Older People, and Children & Young People. The procurement was divided into the following Lots: Lot 1 - Tier 1 Patch Providers (Adults and Older People) The borough will be divided into four geographical patches. Bidders must specify the patch(es) for which they wish to apply. It is anticipated that successful Tier 1 Patch Providers will receive up to 80% of the available care packages within their allocated patch. Lot 2 - Tier 2 Providers: Standard Adult Domiciliary Care This Lot is open to Providers who are not successful in Lot 1 or who choose not to apply for Tier 1 Patch Provider status. Lot 3 - Tier 2 Providers: Children & Young People (Standard and Complex Needs) This Lot covers general and severe complex needs domiciliary care provision for Children and Young People. The Council aims to promote innovation and new approaches to Domiciliary Care, with a focus on supporting individuals to maintain or improve their independence, thereby enhancing health and wellbeing outcomes. The Integrated Care Board (ICB) may also utilise this Framework Agreement for the commissioning of Continuing Health Care (CHC) packages. The Framework Agreement will run for a period of four years, commencing at the end of October 2026.
Who won
Lot 1 - Tier 1 Patch Providers
HAVEN CARE LTDSME, UNIQUE PERSONNEL (UK) LIMITEDSME, PRIORY CARE SERVICES LTDSME, OZUMBA TRAINING AND CONSULTANCY SERVICES LIMITEDSME, LUU-BRIDGETS HEALTHCARE LIMITEDSME, SUPREME CARE SERVICES LIMITEDSME, RIVER GARDEN CARE LTDSME
£15m (total, shared) · Award decision 16 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 25 Oct 2030 · Award notice ↗
Lot 2 - Adults General Provision
THAMES HOMECARE SERVICE LTDSME, EMERALD CARE SERVICES (UK) LIMITEDSME, HIGH STANDARD CARE LIMITEDSME, PRIORY CARE SERVICES LTDSME, JUGA HOMES LTDSME, HAVEN CARE LTDSME, KOSI LTDSME, INVICTA 24 PLUS LIMITEDSME, UNIQUE PERSONNEL (UK) LIMITEDSME, LUU-BRIDGETS HEALTHCARE LIMITEDSME and 65 more suppliers
£5.6m (total, shared) · Award decision 16 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 25 Oct 2030 · Award notice ↗
Lot 3 - Children and Young People
EMERALD CARE SERVICES (UK) LIMITEDSME, HIGH STANDARD CARE LIMITEDSME, LUU-BRIDGETS HEALTHCARE LIMITEDSME, MELBURAY LTDSME, MULIER CARE SOLUTIONS LIMITEDSME, UNIQUE PERSONNEL (UK) LIMITEDSME, DARETHEALTHCARE UK LIMITEDSME, SUPREME CARE SERVICES LIMITEDSME, CARE DIRECT UK LIMITEDSME, ROSE CARE SERVICES LIMITEDSME and 26 more suppliers
£1.5m (total, shared) · Award decision 16 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 25 Oct 2030 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Working Age Adults Transformation Strategic Delivery Partner£7,000,000 · closes 27 October 2026