Loading...
Loading...
Loading tenders...
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
For the purposes of this procurement, the value of this concession contract has been estimated as having a turnover of £443,113,725.
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority (LCRCA) is procuring a Concession Contract for the provision of Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) to help deliver local, on-street Electric Vehicle (EV) charging infrastructure. The project intends to aid the region's transition to EVs and shift away from traditional petrol / diesel powered cars It is aimed at supporting residents without off-street parking by reducing the barriers of entry for EV take up. Under the Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) funding in conjunction with the Office for Zero Emission Vehicles, (OZEV), and Department for Transport (DfT), LCRCA has been allocated LEVI capital funding of £9,600,000 to rollout infrastructure in all 6 Liverpool City Region Local Authorities (Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, Sefton, St Helens, Wirral). The form of contract has been developed in alignment with the LEVI funding Heads of Terms. The appointed supplier will look to maximise the use of LEVI funding in conjunction with investing its own resources, to deliver an ambitious project with a full solution offering end to end services. For the purposes of this procurement, the value of this concession contract has been estimated as having a turnover of £443,113,725. This value as been estimated based on a target of 9,591 Electric Vehicle Chare Points being delivered within the first four years of contract commencement. Please note, the contract value is an estimation and is no guarantee of revenue levels. Suppliers should be aware the contract value will potentially be impacted over time by several external factors outside of LCRCA's control which may further increase or decrease the contract value over its 15-year period. Any changes required to the contract, including value, will be managed via a contract change/modification process and supported by the appropriate statutory notices.
£443.1m · Award decision 10 Jul 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 30 Sept 2041 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.