Independent Integrated Advocacy Service
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 1 Apr 2029 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKC2 (North East)
- CPV codes
- 85300000 Social work and related services; 98000000 Other community, social and personal services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Procurement of an Integrated Advocacy Service including Statutory Advocacy for eligible individuals under the Care Act 2014, Mental Capacity Act 2005, Mental Health Act 1983 and Health and Social Care Act 2012 alongside NHS Complaints Advocacy. The contract duration is two years to give time to evaluate how the AGNI judgment may affect future demand for Relevant Person's Representative and other Mental Capacity Act advocacy functions and changes to the Mental Health Bill. Value: £416,615.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Newcastle City Council for health & social work services.
C-014350 Paediatric Occupational Therapy Adaptations Interim Support 2026 · published 21 Sept 2026
THE OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY SERVICE LIMITEDSME
£48k · Awarded 15 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Dec 2026 · Award notice ↗
GAP/MAP Service · published 7 Sept 2026
The Cyrenians T/A Changing LivesLarge
£299k · Awarded 7 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Jun 2030 · Award notice ↗
Opening 1 of the Mental Health Outreach and Social Inclusion Contract · published 1 Sept 2026
Akwaaba Care and Support (t/a Welcome Care and Support)SME
£0 · Awarded 1 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Arthur Morrison LtdSME
£0 · Awarded 1 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Patience Healthcare NE LtdSME
£0 · Awarded 1 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
St. Anne's Community ServicesLarge
£0 · Awarded 1 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Independent Advocacy Support to Parents through Child Protection & Court Cases · published 24 Jul 2026
£359k · Awarded 24 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2028 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Newcastle City Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Direct Payment Support Service£661,917 · closes 15 December 2026
- Community Specialist Stop Smoking ServiceNot disclosed · closes 4 November 2026
- Gosforth Central Park Play Area Refurbishment£140,000 · closes 9 October 2026
- Oracle Server Support and Maintenance£40,500 · closes 7 October 2026