Wound Closure Products
Key Details
Estimated Value
£20,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
33141121 - Surgical sutures
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
34
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £20m
- Legal basis
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKM (Scotland)
- CPV codes
- 33141121 Surgical sutures; 24911200 Adhesives; 33141122 Surgical staples
15 lots (first 12 shown)
- Lot 2: Absorbable Monofilament SuturesNo lot details stated
- Lot 3: Absorbable TiesNo lot details stated
- Lot 4: Non Absorbable Braided SuturesNo lot details stated
- Lot 5: Non Absorbable Monofilament SuturesNo lot details stated
- Lot 6: Non Absorbable TiesNo lot details stated
- Lot 7: Non Absorbable Steel WiresNo lot details stated
- Lot 8: Knotless SuturesNo lot details stated
- Lot 9: Anti Microbial SuturesNo lot details stated
- Lot 10: Non Invasive Wound Closure ProductsNo lot details stated
- Lot 11: Skin Adhesive External Products Complete with ApplicatorNo lot details stated
- Lot 12: Skin StaplersNo lot details stated
- Lot 13: Skin ExtractorsNo lot details stated
Description
Supply of sutures and wound closure products to NHS Scotland.
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) for medical equipment & pharmaceuticals.
Dental Sundries · published 25 Sept 2026
Surgical, Medicaments & Orthodontics
The Dental DirectoryLarge, Wrights HealthgroupLarge, Henry Schein UK Holdings LimitedLarge
£13m (total, shared) · Awarded 31 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
Impression, Lab & Diagnostics
The Dental DirectoryLarge, Wrights HealthgroupLarge, Henry Schein UK Holdings LimitedLarge
£13m (total, shared) · Awarded 31 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
Rotary, Burs & Digital Dentistry
The Dental DirectoryLarge, Wrights HealthgroupLarge, Henry Schein UK Holdings LimitedLarge
£13m (total, shared) · Awarded 31 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
Dental Sundries Equipment
The Dental DirectoryLarge, Wrights HealthgroupLarge, Henry Schein UK Holdings LimitedLarge
£13m (total, shared) · Awarded 31 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
Restorative & Operative Dentistry
The Dental DirectoryLarge, Wrights HealthgroupLarge, Henry Schein UK Holdings LimitedLarge
£13m (total, shared) · Awarded 31 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
Hygiene, Prevention & Consumables
The Dental DirectoryLarge, Wrights HealthgroupLarge, Henry Schein UK Holdings LimitedLarge
£13m (total, shared) · Awarded 31 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
NP49426a Transition Medicines · published 23 Sept 2026
RSV Immunisations
Merck Sharp & Dohme UK LtdLarge, Aventis Pharma Ltd Trading As SanofiLarge
£4.9m (total, shared) · Awarded 29 Jul 2026 · Award notice ↗
Analgesics, Anaesthetics & MSD Generics
Crescent Pharma LimitedLarge, CST Pharma LtdLarge
£2.3m (total, shared) · Awarded 27 Jul 2026 · Award notice ↗
Cardiovascular, Respiratory, and HIV Medicines
Crescent Pharma LimitedLarge, Teva UK LtdLarge, GlaxoSmithKlineLarge, Merck Sharp & Dohme UK LtdLarge, Focus Pharmaceuticals LtdLarge, MSN LabsLarge
£4.3m (total, shared) · Awarded 27 Jul 2026 · Award notice ↗
Psychiatry and Neurology Medicines
ZentivaLarge, Viatris UK Healthcare LtdLarge, STADA UK - Thornton & RossLarge, Celix Pharma Ltd.Large, Reig Jofre UKLarge, Gerot Lannach UK LtdLarge, Ranbaxy (UK) LtdLarge, Teva UK LtdLarge, MSN LabsLarge, Colonis Pharma LtdLarge and 3 more suppliers
£8.4m (total, shared) · Awarded 18 Jul 2026 · Award notice ↗
Cancer Medicines
Pfizer LtdLarge, Fresenius Kabi LimitedLarge, Teva UK LtdLarge, Dr Reddy's Laboratories (UK) LtdLarge, Martindale PharmaLarge, MSN LabsLarge
£2.5m (total, shared) · Awarded 27 Jul 2026 · Award notice ↗
Gastrointestinal, Endocrine, Nutrition, Blood Medicines
Crescent Pharma LimitedLarge, Teva UK LtdLarge, Brancaster Pharma LimitedLarge, Bowmed Ibisqus LimitedLarge, Novumgen LimitedLarge, Ranbaxy (UK) LtdLarge
£3.1m (total, shared) · Awarded 23 Jul 2026 · Award notice ↗
Flexible Video Endoscopy Consumables and Single use Scope · published 19 Aug 2026
Boston ScientificLarge, ConMed UKSME, Creo Medical UK LtdSME, Laborie Medical TechnologiesSME, Micro-Tech UKSME, Olympus KeyMedLarge, Omnimed LimitedSME, Partners for Endoscopy LimitedSME, STERIS SOLUTIONS LimitedLarge, FUJIFILM Healthcare UK LtdLarge and 15 more suppliers
£48m (total, shared) · Awarded 24 Jun 2025 · Award notice ↗
NP86726 - Testing Kits Assembly & Distribution Service · published 13 Aug 2026
Supply of CARI Kits
Foundever Global Services LtdSME
£160k · Awarded 13 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
Supply of PCR Kits
Foundever Global Services LtdSME
£160k · Awarded 13 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
Supply of RAP Kits
Foundever Global Services LtdSME
£160k · Awarded 13 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
Pick & Pack Service for LFDs (Home Channel)
Foundever Global Services LtdSME
£160k · Awarded 13 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
Storage & Distribution
Foundever Global Services LtdSME
£160k · Awarded 13 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.